Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I donate my services as care and nutrition consultant for their special needs dogs and have to say that 2nd Chance Dachshund Rescue clearly has the highest standards for feeding, health, care, and training of any rescue I have ever been involved with. Dogs are thoroughly vetted before they are adopted out, and no expenses are spared to give them what they need to heal and thrive, body and soul, even if it takes considerable time.

2nd Chance also goes to great lengths to match up the best possible homes for each of their dogs, greatly improving the odds for each one of not ever having to be re-homed again.

If you adopt from 2nd Chance Dachshund Rescue, not only will you get a dog that has been thoroughly evaluated and well cared for, but you also gain access to a wonderful support network to ensure you can continue to provide the best possible care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

2nd Chance is by far the most forward thinking animal rescue organization I've ever encountered. They are extremely dedicated to the dogs they rescue, finding every possible means to give these dogs better care and specialty treatment than most pet owners even are aware of! 2nd chance utilizes nutrition, holistic care and acupuncture for their dogs, as well as having lots of experience with veterinarians. I am always impressed at how despite their small size, they improve the lives of so many unwanted dachshunds! They are an incredible, selfless organization that's primary concern is the dogs!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I've worked with dozens of rescues professionally and 2nd Chance Dachshund Rescue in San Diego is the best dachshund rescue on the west coast. They only take a few dogs at a time so that each gets the highest quality care and placement, and they devote as much time as needed to make sure adopters have the latest information on everything from vet care to food quality. Every penny donated goes directly to the dogs. Making a lifetime commitment to a dog from them means they are committed to you, as well.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 14, 2012

more

February 14, 2012

All rescues should care for their animals the way 2nd chance does.We have been a family of dachshund owners for 20 yrs and though we knew it all. 2nd Chance opened our eyes to so much more that we could do for our dogs. Their knowledge is priceless Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers