Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have come to know of Chris when I come across Chris and his SD Bronx as nominees in The Hero Dog Awards. The generosity, compassion and true caring exhibited by this amazing young man, despite his own health issues, left an impression upon me that makes me sit back in awe of his continuing dedication to make a difference to the lives of others. His foundation, 1Boy4Change, Inc. is based on Chris' ethos.....making a change to better the lives of others. He works tirelessly and with true and genuine dedication to the causes he sets his mind to. He is an outstanding example of setting goals and working with everything that he has to achieve a positive outcome. He is a truly inspirational young man who has had a wonderful and positive effect on the lives of so many so far and looks at continuing that positive effect on the lives of many others in the future....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Drawing recognition to the Organization....

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

Chris Carswell has been an inspiration to me for many years now. I am so proud of the many goals he has reached to make the lives of others better. When Chris sets his sites on helping others, there simply is no mountain this young man cannot move to make miracles happen.
It's such an honor
to have Chris, his family, friends, foundation, and SUPER hero SD Bronx in my life. The world is a better place because Chris shares his passion for helping others with all of us.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Network more to help Chris have more options and funds available to him to continue with his missions.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I met Chris, his mom, and his service dog last year at a charity event. Chris is a stellar example of doing kind deeds for others and paying it forward. I am excited to witness his journey into adulthood and see all he has yet to accomplish!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My first encounter with 1B4C was on FB. Of course I'm cautious of postings on FB, so I started researching this 'boy' and his program. At the time he was in a contest with his service dog for the Humane Societies Hero Dog of the Year Award. I was struck with how much one young man can accomplish. I have worked in Boy Scouting in past years and know what young boys are capable of in search of their Eagle Award so Chris' determination was not new to me. What I find commendable is his dedication especially with his medical issues. I recently put together a quilt for Chris with the names of over 400 people whose lives Chris has touched in someway. I am proud to call this young man and his family my friends and to share the love with them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

After learning about 1Boy4Change over a year ago, I've watched this organization continuously increase their outreach program for those needing service dogs. It's an incredibly difficult task to provide resources for service dogs and matching them with the right recipients. A tireless group, even faced with obstacles. Nothing is slowing them down from helping others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, I just wish more of the public knew about them so they could get the support needed to expand.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

1boy4change is an amazing organization. Chris Carswell is the most giving person I have ever met. He has many challenges of his own, but is always looking to help someone else.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

It doesn't take long to look through 1Boy4Change's site to know that he and his mother are selfless, genuine people. Without hesitation or reservation I was glad to help the many causes that this organization supports. Although his main focus is protecting police K9s and helping those in need of service dogs, Chris never seems to back away from a challenge. When NJ asked for help, Chris stepped in and said YES! He never sees obstacles, only results. I have a lot of respect for this child and his mother. They work harder in a week than many people do in their lifetimes. He is truly an inspiration and for all his efforts he asks for so little in return. I have never met Chris but his works and words speak volumes for his character. I believe he has one of the biggest hearts out there and want to see him continue to exceed by helping others. That's what he wants and that's what he should get!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

Chris has done so much for other people, police dogs and those of us who love to follow his activities. He is totally selfless and devotes alot of time to try to make life better for others. Chris is intelligent, caring and has turned a small blog into a major venture. The bigger his cause gets, the more Chris gives to others. I can't think of another cherity more deserving and giving of all they have to meet the needs of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It is truly an honor to know Chris and Janet. They work so hard to help others and constantly give back to their community as well as giving to communities across the globe. Chris is an outstanding young man with the most positive attitude I have ever seen. His compassion for others is totally unbelievable. Both Janet and Chris work hard to make life easier for other people as well as for pets serving as service dogs, police dogs or companion dogs. Janet and Chris truly think of the needs of others and put those needs above all else. They are caring and extremely sincere people who can be trusted in thought, word and deed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

1 Boy 4 Change has to be my favorite non-profit! I love how they are helping so many great causes. Chris and Janet have the biggest hearts and really love what they do. You can see this by all the amazing supporters they have. Keep up the great work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Service dog walker!